Tracklistings Mixtape 598 – Urbanjedi
Tracklistings Mixtape 598 - Urbanjedi
icon loader

Artist: Urbanjedi
Show: Tracklistings Mixtape 598
Genre: #House, #Electro
Source: RSS

Listen or download more Tracklistings Mixtape episodes HERE

Tracklistings Mixtape 598 Tracklist

Mike aka Urban Jedi, first started playing vinyl in 1988 round his mate’s house dropping Electro and Hip-Hop vinyl for bedroom mixes and learning his trade. The Rave scene came along and in 1991 he started dropping the latest old skool tunes to packed out crowds over the next year and was soon asked to DJ in Newcastle including the legendary club ‘Liberties’.

He moved in 1993 to Oxford for work and soon got caught up with the underground scene in the majestic city of dreaming spiers. He began playing at The Zodiac, The Pink House and The Coven. Life and work got in the way for a few years then in 2003, he bought a Korg MS2000B synth & Korg Electribe ER1 and started to create his own tracks. Itching the scratch he had had for a few years, production was definitely the path he wanted to go down.

In 2011, he released his Nu-Electro music, and the response was fantastic, the songs were soon chosen by Binalog Productions and placed on a compilation. N-Ter and the Cro-bot Crew also picked Urban Jedi’s tracks for various compilations, and they became well renowned in the Electro scene. Working with Diamond Back Kid, they co-released an EP called ‘The Disconnect EP’ in 2013. He also had clear vinyl copies pressed up of the now hard to find and sought-after Urban Jedi v Leeroy ‘The Droids You’re Looking For’ EP.

Highlights of his producing work was when his track ‘Journey To Jupiter’ was released on the French label Melodies Souterraines and got played on a Radio 1 Essential Mix by Electro DJ Helena Hauff.

As Mike’s production confidence grew, he approached Dave Clarke on his White Noise Show and he’s now had his songs played several times over the years on the show.
His Jedi Mind Trax show has been on Global Funk Radio since 2010 and on Method Radio since 2020 and is a staple monthly show for all Electro heads.
Now signed to Freddy Fresh’s label Analog Records based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Urban Jedi will be releasing a new digital EP in the very near future, watch this space!

01. Subsonic Device crew – Bass Machine
02. DJ Richie Rich – Ghetto style dub
03. Quadrant Six – Body Mechanic ( Dropzone remix )
04. Debonaire – Take it to the max ( deluxe filler )
05. Hell & Sel – Save the robots ( john selway remix )
06. J Style – Granular love ( Danny Electros pulverized remix )
07. Kyper – Let the bass come out clear ( Debonaire remix)
08. Egyptian Lover – cyborg
09. Debonaire feat 25 keyz – Get Down
10. Egyptian Lover feat Juan Atkins – Future tech
11. Ceeonic – The sound in your ear
12. Debonaire – The download is complete
13. Jealous J – Cut it up Def
14. Model Citizens – Drive
15. Debonaire – Letters ( bits and pieces )
16. Nuklear Prophet & Krazy Dee & Nasmim – LA Rockz ( Egyptian Lover remix )
17. Debonaire – OCD
18. Freak Force Crew – My Bass dont stop
19. Debonaire feat Maggotron – Bombardier
20. Jealous J – We will rock you remix
21. Lektroid – UFO
22. Code Rising – Crowd Control
23. Debonaire – My Interpreter ( jon E rottons rewired re-do )
24. Debonaire & Trip Theory – Bring it low (suspence remix)
25. Debonaire – Hovercraft ( optimus edit )
26. Debonaire – Freak in the bedroom ( re-imagined edit )
27. Debonaire & Maggotron – Computer program
28. Debonaire – Boom Room ( Code Rising remix )
29. Hashim – Were rockin the planet ( Floorkilla remix )
30. Gucci Bass – Over the Bight
31. Dark Vektor – Atomic Breakdown
32. R21 – Flight ( re-master 2011 re cut version )
33. R21 – Minimum
34. N Ter – This is my life
35. Blotink Brothers – Attention Attention

The podcast Tracklistings Mixtape is embedded on this page from an open RSS feed. All files, descriptions, artwork and other metadata from the RSS-feed is the property of the podcast owner and not affiliated with or endorsed by

Follow us on: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Reddit & VK